NATIONAL POETRY AT WORK DAY

TL 1-13 NATIONAL POETRY AT WORK DAY

 

1-13 POETRY AT WORK

Today we celebrate NATIONAL POETRY AT WORK DAY!

The Cross can meet all your needs. Trust and believe.   – Psalms 103:1-6

It’s funny, when I first heard the name of this special day, my thought was, “Poetry at a job?”  Then I ran it past Lucinda and she said, “Yes, poetry is at work.”  Then it clicked…  yes, the words God gives us – they really DO work!

This is not a blog post intended to brag on us, but its purpose is to brag on God.  His faithfulness, His divine inspiration and His unending love, grace and mercy to us!  We praise Him because He gives us the right words to write at just the right time.

God enters by a private door into each individual.  – Ralph Waldo Emerson

Someone once asked what it was like to be Sanctified and the answer was, “It’s better felt than telt.”  In other words, you just can’t describe it, but you know without a doubt that God’s Holy Spirit is there with you throughout your life – no matter what.  It’s this Spirit that leads us to write – tells us when to write and what to write.

God alone knows what words a soul needs to read – and when they need to read them.  I can’t speak for Lucinda, but there are moments when I wonder why I’m writing what I’m writing and why I’m writing those words at that particular time – but I just have to trust that God knows best – and yes, I know He does!

It’s my prayer that the poetry Lucinda and I write touches lives and encourages individuals in their spiritual journey with Christ.   We pray His richest blessings on each of you.

Most of you know about Lucinda’s first devotional book of poetry, “Coffee with Jesus”.  https://www.facebook.com/pages/Coffee-with-Jesus/355060321207311

She wrote another book and it became available just before Christmas.  This one has accompanying Scriptures and heart-felt prayers that I wrote.  ❤  I am so honored to be a part of this book, and I hope you will order your copy today.  It’s called “A Second Cup with Jesus”.    http://www.lucindaspoetry.webs.com/

Please also check out my pages on facebook:

https://facebook.com/bless.God.today.America and https://www.facebook.com/poetryformysavior

Please leave us a little love in the form of a comment if this blog, the poetry, the pages have been inspirational or encouraging to you.  Thanks!  May God bless you richly!  ❤

 

 

 

 

 

 

Let me know what you think!!!