A COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART

TL A COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART (16)PLEASE DON'T TELL GOD

Have you ever felt the need to hide things from God? I have. It’s futile and useless to try because let’s face it – He is God and He does know! Sometimes I approach the throne of God in much the same way I enter a church building:

SMILES, EVERYONE… SMILES!!! – Mr. Rourke (Fantasy Island)

You know, the truth is, there is nobody we can be more “real” with than God. God knows us better than we know ourselves. He made us and is aware of our weaknesses and shortcomings. We are always to strive to be more like Jesus, but God knows we are human and will be until the day we die. He made us to commune with Him and fellowship with Him – to worship Him. Jesus died as a sacrifice so we could have a relationship with God, through Him.

Tell God what’s on your heart and mind.  Don’t keep sweeping the pain under the rug – or scooping more ice cream into your bowl.  I know it sounds silly to want to hide my feelings from God, but for years that’s exactly what I did.  If I just ate then the pain would leave – but that is a short-term fix. It also wrecked my health and I’m in a mess with type 2 diabetes as well.

Being angry at God is not cool – but I was. I was mad at God because I saw the most irresponsible couples have babies, yet I was not allowed to have one. Isolated and jealous of parents everywhere, I sat and ate all day. Eventually I decided to go back to work, but I kept food at my desk. I was still trying to make myself feel better. Did it work? No.

If you have feelings of anger toward God, tell Him. He can take it! God loves us so much and if we would just stop being scared of making God mad at us, we would save ourselves a lot of unnecessary heartache and health problems in life.

Let me know what you think!!!