A COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART

TL A COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART (14)

NOW I HAVE PURPOSE

Men, like nails, lose their usefulness when they lose direction and begin to bend. – Walter Savage Landor

There are natural, built-in purposes in life for most people. When you meet that certain one and marry, you have signed on for responsibility for that person. Then when children come along, of course there is more responsibility.

God made us for relationship, to take on responsibilities. It’s part of the love He gives us, the need to take care of someone. He also gave each of us different talents and gifts to use along the way. In my life I’ve worn many hats and have helped in some pretty unique ways. I’m sure you have too.

This is the true joy in life, the being used for a purpose recognized by yourself as a mighty one; the being thoroughly worn out before you are thrown on the scrap heap; the being a force of nature instead of a feverish selfish little clod of ailments and grievances complaining that the world will not devote itself to making you happy. – George Bernard Shaw

With the advances in technology and avenues like facebook and twitter, the people of God should be taking full advantage of it to spread the gospel of Christ! I’m just one person and there is a limit to what I can handle, but it’s so exciting to be doing what I can, using social media!

I hope to have 200 LIKES on my two pages by the end of this year. I can’t afford to pay for promotion, so any “advertisement” is through the people who have already LIKED the pages. I’m so thankful for their help and support! I hope you will LIKE my pages and visit regularly too! I try to freshen up the posts and there is a different “theme” every day.

My two pages:

POEMS & PRAYERS FOR MY SAVIOR
https://www.facebook.com/poetryformysavior
features poetry by myself, Lucinda Berry Hill, David Catherwood and others.

AMERICA, BLESS GOD
https://www.facebook.com/bless.God.today.America
features encouraging Scripture and quotes to help you through each day.

I’m also the administrator of a group on facebook.

A SECOND HELPING OF WELLNESS… WITH A DASH OF HUMOR & A PINCH OF FAITH
https://www.facebook.com/groups/asecondhelpingofwellness/
This group has taken off like crazy!!! We have over 300 members with new members popping up every day!!! We focus on positive attitudes and fun and yes, faith! These bodies are unpredictable. When you are dealing with health issues, you don’t always want the kind of support that focuses on the negative aspects of your disease process. We focus on the good in life and we know God has it all in HIS hands.

I’m so thankful to God for the opportunity to write poetry and talk about my faith. I’m so glad I live in a country where I can do that without fear. I pray it will always be that way, don’t you? ❤

Let me know what you think!!!

