FAIRY DAY

FAIRY DAYFairy:  (in folklore) one of a class of supernatural beings, generally conceived as having a diminutive human form and possessing magical powers with which they intervene in human affairs.

Author Lucinda Berry Hill wrote this great poem for Tell a Fairy Tale Day last year.  A Fairy Tale

Magical powers…  wow, that would be a fantastic thing to possess, wouldn’t it?  Wave your arm and speak anything into being and…  boom! 

What would you speak into being if you were a fairy?  I thought today I’d just have a little fun and post some of my little fairies from my group, A SECOND HELPING OF WELLNESS… WITH A DASH OF HUMOR & A PINCH OF FAITH.

MIGRAINE HEADACHEWouldn’t it be GREAT if we could use fairy magic to get rid of migraine headaches?HATE

Who else is so tired of hateful attitudes and behavior?  If we were fairies, we could just speak it away!OBESITY BE GONE

Dieting is so difficult, isn’t it?  Wouldn’t it be wonderful to command the fat to fly away permanently?  That’s how fairies can stay so slim, you know.  They put on a few pounds – it starts to show – and they just wave their wand and tell it to take a hike – no sweat – literally!HOT FLASHES

Those lovely hot flashes…  ever feel like you could pop corn on your head?  Yeah – it’d be great to just speak those to the four winds forever, wouldn’t it?CANCER BE GONE

Cancer of any kind is so scary…  it would be so great if with the swish of a wand it could be spoken away forever!

DIABETESBefore 1994 I didn’t know much about diabetes.  Actually, I didn’t know anything about it.  I can honestly say I’ve read every book and article I can get my hands on about the disease.  Wow, it would be so great to be a fairy and magically demand it be GONE!

Fairies are imaginary and magic is illusion, but it doesn’t hurt to have a little fun with it, right?  🙂

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “FAIRY DAY

  1. Pingback: Fairy Day & Take your Dog to Work Day – Jennifer Nichole Wells

Let me know what you think!!!