PATRIOT DAY

TL 9-11 PATRIOT DAY

9-11 WE ARE UNDER GOD'S WING

We must embrace pain and burn it as fuel for our journey. – Kenji Miyazawa

Another anniversary of the worst terrorist attack on American soil is here. I’m no more eloquent this year than I’ve been in years past. I know that whatever needs to be done to rid the country of this threat, we are assured that God will protect us in the fight.

Weave in faith and God will find the thread. – Author Unknown

When I heard that Israel’s God protected them when they were under attack, it gave me courage. The enemy saw God protecting Israel – and that gave me a great deal of hope. I pray that God will protect us supernaturally in the same way.

God takes care of His own and that’s all I need to know.

I’ve read that the US is being overly cautious for the anniversary of 9/11 with heightened security precautions against a possible strike from ISIS and other terrorist organizations.

Britain has actually risen their threat level to a 2, but the United States has not taken such measures. Tensions are running high according to officials because of “alarming intelligence” in recent months about attempts by affiliates of al Qaeda to launch attacks against the U.S.

I pray for this country on this day. I pray we are never subjected to such terror again.

The live webcast of the September 11, 2001 anniversary ceremony begins at 8:39 a.m. Observance of the 13th anniversary is on the 9/11 Memorial plaza. Family members of victims of the 2001 and 1993 attacks have been invited to read names. The first moment of silence is at 8:46 a.m., marking the time Flight 11 struck the North Tower.

Let’s always remember that the Name of the Lord is a strong Tower that the righteous run into and are saved! Amen. Thank you, Lucinda Berry Hill, for reminding us of that fact!

9-11 A MIGHTY TOWER

This is a day that everyone knows where they were and what they were doing when they heard the news. I was working for a health insurance company. I walked in with a cup of coffee, sat down, turned on the radio and could not believe what I was hearing. Later when I got home from work, I turned on the TV and was completely numb as I watched in horror. I kept thinking, “Not in America – not here! We’ve never known war on American soil in my lifetime.” I pray our country never knows war. :-/

Let me know what you think!!!