THANKS LIVING DAY 3

TL THANKSGIVING

PRAYER ABOUT FAMILY

I’ve talked with other adoptees who make statements like, “I really got lucky” or “Wow my life sure could have been worse.” I agree with both statements, but I prefer to believe that my life was a gift to me from my heavenly Father. He had the thing planned out from the beginning. He cares about my life – all of it – from beginning to end.

The biggest part of love is trust as far as I’m concerned. If there is no trust between people – or if I did not trust God completely with the plan for my life, then how could I say I love Him?

It’s not the same sort of trust I have for my washing machine. I trust that it will work as it should, but there is not a particular emotional or physical attachment between my washing machine and myself. I love God because I do trust Him. I’ve witnessed just how well He works all things to the good in my life. He does perform miracles in my life .

I’m so thankful for my Christian heritage. God is good and my faith is in Him alone. He is a risen Savior and His Holy Spirit dwells in my heart. He LIVES within my heart! You totally sang that!  Wink!   😉

My loved ones have gone on to be with the Lord. I miss them every day in so many ways, but I know one day I will see them again. No, it won’t be the same as it was here. I’m excited though because I know once I get there, we will never have to say goodbye again – ever!!! ❤

Let me know what you think!!!