FATHER’S DAY

You know, it’s funny – I hear people say there’s so much DRAMA on facebook.  I guess I have the right friends, because we all post prayer requests and we pray for each other.  When it comes to prayer, I believe there is strength in numbers – and it’s great to know I have some 200 plus people praying for me!

This portion of Scripture appears right after the list of armor we are to wear every day:

Pinterest

I’d love to have this to look at every day.  Do you have all of this memorized?  Sad to say, I don’t.  I can’t remember what I had for lunch today!  If we are wearing every piece of armor, we are in a great place to pray for others!  Some days there are so many prayer requests in my news feed – and I don’t say long, eloquent prayers – but I believe God hears the brief but sincere prayer for a brother or sister in Christ.

It’s a choice to drop the drama on facebook and pick up the armor and support someone in prayer.  God wants us to pray for one another.  Did you know when you begin to pray for a person, it’s impossible to be angry at them?  Pray for those who persecute you – it’ll really confuse them too – I like that part.  If you want to have even more fun – let them KNOW you’re praying for them.  LOL – mind blown!

I know some folks think of prayer as a last resort, but let me tell you – in my opinion, it’s the best thing to do, and should be the first option we think of.  We don’t know what’s going to happen tomorrow, but our God knows, and He wants us to keep Him in the loop.  I might ask friends for advice, and I may or may not take it…  but when I ask God for help, I have my eyes and ears open, eagerly waiting for His answers!  It’s a privilege to pray for a brother or sister, and I’m so thankful when they let me know they are praying for me too!

Happy Father’s Day!

My Daddy’s Bible

If you are able to hug your daddy – hug him twice!  Have a wonderful day!  🙂

 

Let me know what you think!!!

