A COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART

Some people refer to the evening meal as dinner, but in our house it is called supper.  So in this portion of Scripture, the word sup simply means that Christ Jesus will have a personal relationship with all who accept Him into their hearts and lives.  Don’t we have some of our best conversations around the supper table?  I know in our family we do.

Today is the official first day of spring, and while you’d have a difficult time convincing some in the eastern part of the United States of that…  it’s true.  Soon we will be seeing all things new.  Flowers will bloom, birds will sing their sweet songs, and new life will be evidenced all around us.

I can’t think of a better time to begin a relationship with God through His Son, Christ Jesus.  Cast off all the old ways and take on His wonderful new ways of thinking and living.  He wants the very best for you, and will be in your corner throughout your life.  I began a walk with the Lord on my 13th birthday – on April 2, 1974 – and was baptized the next Sunday.  There’s never been a bit of regret in my mind and Jesus just gets sweeter every day.

Begin a new life in Christ if you haven’t already.  If you have, take this opportunity to praise Him for all the many blessings in your life.  I praise Him today for working ALL things for my good!  He really can take a mess (let’s face it – life can get messy) – and turn it into something that’s nothing less than a miracle!  He is awesome in my life – He is life!

Do you hear Him knocking on your heart’s door today?

You know, there is not a door knob on the side Jesus stands on – He cannot open your heart’s door and walk in…  you have to invite Him in.  I hope you will ask Him into your heart and life today.  Accept His wonderful love beyond degree, peace that passes all understanding, joy unspeakable, endless hope, and the blessed assurance that one day when this life is over, you’ll just be getting started with Him in eternity.

He’s a prayer away.  Let’s pray:

Dear God, I want to be a part of your family. You said in Your Word that if I acknowledge that You raised Jesus from the dead, and that I accept Him as my Lord and Savior, I would be saved. So God, I now say that I believe You raised Jesus from the dead and that He is alive and well. I accept Him now as my personal Lord and Savior. I accept my salvation from sin right now.  I am now saved. Jesus is my Lord. Jesus is my Savior. Thank you, Father God, for forgiving me, saving me, and giving me eternal life with You.  In the name of Jesus I pray, Amen!

Have a lovely spring – enjoy the newness all around you.  If you prayed this prayer, I’m so happy for you.  Enjoy your new life in Christ!  🙂

 

One comment

  1. Mary Alexander · March 21

    Thank you

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think!!!

