FEBRUARY IS CREATIVE ROMANCE MONTH

tl-february-is-creative-romance-month

16507871_10208305925788410_7103125311010103263_nThis is Allyson & Jim…  and a story about one dreggy day.

So here’s the deal…  every woman is different and their needs and wants are different.  There’s a magical time in a marriage when a husband “gets” his woman…  that is, he understands her and realizes that, while she may be different from any other, that’s okay, because she’s the only one he absolutely has to get to know very well.  In the marriage vows, I believe it’s worded like this:

forsaking all others and cleave only to her.

Married people leave all others…  and cleave to one.  Forever.  It can be a long time if you’re with the wrong one – but time can fly by with the right one.

About a week ago, I stumbled upon a post from Allyson on facebook.  It was a photo of Jim.  I laughed…  it was a good fifteen minute laugh, which as everyone knows, is like doing 100 sit ups.  Okay I think it’s more like 60 sit ups, but anyhow…16708458_10206359702110139_8345702575977823596_n

The post said:

Jim wearing his geezer glasses and squatch hat because I needed to be entertained after the dreggy day I had.

After I regained my composure, I asked Ally if I could use this photo in my blog, (half expecting her to say no).  What a sport she is (and he is too, I might add)…  because they gave me permission.  To Jim I say – WELL DONE!  Does he know how to cheer Ally up, or what?  ❤

You know, young people think it’s all about the bedroom – but guess what?  As your marriage matures and deepens, it’s so much better and much more meaningful. ❤

We’ve all had “dreggy” days, haven’t we?  We need that partner in life who understands that a little comic relief can go a long way to making it all worthwhile.  Our jobs – how we make a living – that’s not our life.  The happiest couples are the ones who understand that simple truth.  I see posts from many friends on facebook – posts that reflect family fun and adventures.  Those are the families that will be okay because they know how to really enjoy one another.  ❤

I guess today I’d encourage everyone to lighten up and learn to enjoy the members of your family.  Life is fleeting and uncertain.  If you see that your significant other has had a “dreggy” day, step up and make it better!  You have that power as the life partner and soul mate to do that – you’re the only one who can!  Actually, as the life partner – it’s in your job description, if you want the truth about it.  As Nike says…  JUST DO IT!  Be the life partner who does funny stuff to make life more fun for the rest of your family.  ❤

Take the creative romance challenge…  and remember – it doesn’t have to involve much – sometimes it just takes a pair of geezer glasses and a squatch hat.  I don’t know about you, but I call that CREATIVE.  ❤

Keep posting those cute photos, you guys!  God bless you – and keep laughing.  ❤

 

 

Let me know what you think!!!

