A COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART

a-commentary-from-the-heart-13

My flesh and my heart may fail, but God is the strength of my heart
    and my portion forever.  – Psalm 73:26

I’ve battled the flu this week.  Ugh…  I feel quite weak, so today when I read this portion of Scripture, I was encouraged because even though I may at times fail, yes – but certainly feel sick and weak…  My God is the strength of my heart!  He is with me and will continually provide strength and support within me.  Often when I face a blank screen to write, He helps me to say exactly what He wants us to read – yes, that includes me.  ❤

Today…  I need to hear Don Moen sing this Scripture.  ❤

As we talk about the heart this February, isn’t it great to know that God is the strength of your heart?  I’ll tell ya…  today that is what I needed to hear.  I’m so very thankful for that strength from Him!  ❤

God is a sure and firm foundation, which will bear my weight, and not sink under it.  He is the only One I can rely on because I know this body gets older and sick, it is certainly not dependable in any way.  ❤

You know, in a matter of minutes, all you have can disappear before your eyes.  Not to be a downer, but it’s true – all the things we’ve worked years to build can tumble to the ground.  No matter how educated or successful you are, there are no guarantees in this life.  ❤

The only security and safety is in God.  He is our strength when bad things happen.  He is our security when we feel insecure in this life.  He is our safety in an unsafe world.  ❤

It’s my desire to stay very near to God by faith and prayer.  He promised to become my portion in this world and in the next.  I thank Him and praise Him today for all He’s done and will do for me.  ❤

 

 

Let me know what you think!!!

