A COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART

TL A COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART (23)

I will give thanks to you, Lord, with all my heart; I will tell of all your wonderful deeds.  – Psalm 9:1

No, this is not November and it’s not a Thanksgiving post…  but – in 2017 I do want a thankful heart.  I will thank God – with my whole heart, and tell of all His wonderful deeds.  I hope and pray I have done that here on my blog every day.thankful

When I think of what I’m thankful for, it doesn’t seem to be a particular thing that comes to mind, but I am so thankful to God for finding me a family when my birth mother gave me up for adoption.  I could have been adopted by awful people, but God saw to it that I was placed in a very good family.  My parents raised me in church and taught me Christian values and morals.  I’m thankful for my upbringing.

A general sense of gratitude to God for the way my life has gone – that is how I’d describe it.  That’s what it means to have a grateful heart.  Have you given thought to what God has done in your life?  Have you thanked Him for it?

My friend Terri Boggs Rowe posted a poem she wrote on facebook.  She has graciously given me permission to share it with you on today’s post.

the-choice

I acknowledge God’s role in my life – He has seen to it that I was raised well – by God-fearing parents.  He’s protected me and for that I am so very thankful.

Lucinda is thankful for the way God answers.

thankful-for-the-way-god-answersA thankful heart is a happy heart.  I’m grateful for the way His plan works and for the way it continues to work for my good.  There is always ALWAYS  something to be thankful for.  We have no right to boast about any of the good we enjoy.  It’s only because of God’s grace we have all the good in our lives.  🙂

 

 

 

Let me know what you think!!!

