A COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART

COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART 35

The Ten Commandments are listed twice in the Hebrew Bible, first at Exodus 20:1–17, and then at Deuteronomy 5:6–21. Both versions state that God inscribed them on two stone tablets, which he gave to Moses on Mount Sinai.

Ten Commandments List

  1. You shall have no other gods before Me.
  2. You shall make no idols.
  3. You shall not take the name of the Lord your God in vain.
  4. Keep the Sabbath day holy.
  5. Honor your father and your mother.
  6. You shall not murder.
  7. You shall not commit adultery.
  8. You shall not steal.
  9. You shall not bear false witness against your neighbor.
  10. You shall not covet.

I’m the first to admit it…  I am an ID addict.  I watch true crime dramas all the time.  Are you surprised?  Yes, I have all of the “Touched By An Angel” episodes on DVD, but once in a while I get glued to Investigation Discovery.  Then they start showing reruns…  sigh.  If I already know “who done it”, it’s not as interesting.

The only sad difference between a good mystery novel and ID is that the cases on ID are real.  They’re not stories from an author’s macabre imagination – they really happened.  It’s murder, and it’s really very sad.  My heart goes out to the victim’s families.

Another sad reality is that abortion is murder!

I know what you’re thinking…  you’re thinking “Linda’s beating her pro-life drum again.”  Well, you win the prize.  I will beat this drum until the Lord returns to earth to take me home.  I want to see a society that considers adoption instead of abortion!  I’m so thankful my mother didn’t abort me – I was adopted – and I’m thankful to be here.  I want every baby to have the RIGHT to be born into the world – give life a fighting chance!

Every article I read about cases of abortion report that the women have a sort of regret that never goes away.  Even if they think abortion is absolutely the right thing to do at the time, the feeling of regret scars the rest of their lives.

a-treasure-found-late

Life is a gift and a baby is a treasure from God…  always.

The United States constitution does not specifically give the unborn any rights whatsoever – not even the right to be born.  WHY???  What would it take to change that?  I want to see it changed.

I hope you’ll get this DVD – it comes out in March, 2017!  http://www.voicelessthemovie.com/

life-is-a-precious-giftBe thankful for the babies in your life.  Right now, find them, hold them tight and tell them how much you love them.  God sees fit to take loved ones from us in His time.  Tomorrow is never promised to us – shoot – the next minute isn’t promised.  Love while you can love.  Hug those little ones and give them all the encouragement you can muster.  Pray for them and be supportive in every way.  Let them know you’re in their corner no matter what.

because-she-chose-life

Even if that baby is eighteen years old…  they’re still your baby.  Your love and support will always matter to them.  Be there – sometimes no words are necessary.  Just be there.  🙂

Let me know what you think!!!

