PRAYERS & WISHES FOR THANKSGIVING

tl-thanksgiving-2016-11-12-thru-11-24There is so much to be thankful for…  and I have two more posts for Thanksgiving!  Decisions… decisions.  Today I am so very thankful for Warmth – and by warmth I mean not just the snuggly feeling of being in a coat on a cold day.  Warmth on the outside, yes – but also warmth on the inside.  I’m so very thankful for a sense of security and confidence because of a relationship with Jesus Christ.  I’m thankful for God’s joy and His peace that passes all understanding.

I am thankful for my new coat – and I have to show it to you:

new-image5It’s snuggly and warm – it resists moisture and the strong Kansas wind!  And…  it is TEAL BLUE which is my favorite color.  It was my mom’s favorite color too.  I also like to wear it on Friday for Blue Friday for diabetes awareness.  It was half price which cinched the deal for sure.  I’ll be toasty warm  this winter and for that – yes I’m very thankful for physical warmth and protection.  Oh, and by the way…  I know my hands are inside the sleeves.  Yes, I do have hands – but the coat is not a petite, so…  well – if you’re short, you understand.

In a spiritual sense, I feel very secure and God instills confidence in my soul every day.  There’s nothing like having God’s love, joy and peace within.  I know you know that.

Let’s take a moment to thank God for the warmth He give us – inside and out:a-poem-prayer-for-thanksgivingAs we acknowledge God in all our ways, He promises to direct our paths.  I don’t take those promises for granted, do you?  I take Him at His word and lean on Him for help every moment of every day.

When we ask God for things like security, acceptance, confidence, and peace…  He is faithful to answer those prayers – and it’s a different answer for each of us.  I think that’s great, and more proof that we are not robots, but were created by a loving God who knows just what we need and how to provide for that need!  I love how God answers our prayers.

Lucinda does too!

thankful-for-the-way-god-answersI wish for you answered prayers!  I wish you more of whatever it is you need.  I wish for you better relationships, and success in life.  I wish that more of your plans and dreams will come to pass if it is God’s will.  🙂

 

Let me know what you think!!!

