PRAYERS & WISHES FOR THANKSGIVING

tl-thanksgiving-2016-11-12-thru-11-24Did you know that if we will listen, God will give us encouragement no matter where we are?  Yep, it’s true!  When we’re open to His leading and listen carefully, He will speak to us!

Nothing beats taking all morning to have coffee with my Bible and a great devotional book.  Not everyone can take the time in the morning – I get that.  I used to work too, ya know.  I wasn’t born retired.  I was born TIRED – and hungry…  but I digress.

Even on days when you’re running late and nothing seems to be going right, you can be inspired.  You don’t believe me, do you?  It’s true.  If you have a radio in your car and have access to a Christian radio station…  that’s all you need!

Thank you, Lucinda, for this poem:

music-from-my-car

For ten years I worked across town from where I lived.  Some days it was not easy to face the work day, but the great people at K-LOVE made my commute to work much better.  For that I am so thankful.

God never lets us go, and it’s up to us to snag every opportunity we can to allow Him to speak to us.  I can’t think of a better way for Him to communicate with me than through music.  🙂

Take a moment to say a prayer of thanks today for Christian radio:a-prayer-poem-for-thanksgivingI wish you enough travel time with your Christian radio station to get the inspiration you need to receive to have a great day.  I wish for your favorite song to play and speak a message to your heart that you need to hear today.  🙂

Let me know what you think!!!

