PRAYERS & WISHES FOR THANKSGIVING

tl-thanksgiving-2016-11-12-thru-11-24

Today i am thankful for coffee, that substance that makes me human, and able to deal with my day, which is drank in peace.  – Cathy Ann Nash

Does it seem odd to have a prayer of thanks for coffee?  Well, maybe…  but don’t we all thank the Lord for coffee every morning anyway?  I know I sure do!  Let’s be thankful today for coffee:a-prayer-poem-for-thanksgiving

This coffee falls into your stomach, and straightway there is a general commotion. Ideas begin to move like the battalions of the Grand Army of the battlefield, and the battle takes place. Things remembered arrive at full gallop, ensuing to the wind. The light cavalry of comparisons deliver a magnificent deploying charge, the artillery of logic hurry up with their train and ammunition, the shafts of with start up like sharpshooters. Similes arise, the paper is covered with ink; for the struggle commences and is concluded with torrents of black water, just as a battle with powder.  – Honoré de Balzac, “The Pleasures and Pains of Coffee”

It’s not a coincidence that coffee is a part of mornings all over the world.  Don’t you think it’s just another way that God makes life easier for us?  That may seem like a simple explanation to you, but it’s really what I believe.  I don’t think God wants us to struggle to exist here.  I believe He provides things – some big and some small – meant to help us along.  It’d be a shame if we failed to thank Him for all of it, wouldn’t it?

Lucinda is thankful for coffee too.  Take a look at this cute poem:

three-cupsOkay, I’m not a prankster at all, but I did find this You Tube video of coffee pranks – and I laughed and laughed.  😀  Maybe there’s someone you’d like to pull a coffee prank on at Thanksgiving though.  I hear some families are really into pranks.  🙂

I wish for you a fun day of coffee pranks if that’s what you want.  I wish for your coffee to be strong enough, and your work day to be short.  I wish for you as much laughter as you can possibly stand this day.  Enjoy!  😉

 

Let me know what you think!!!

