PRAYERS & WISHES FOR THANKSGIVING

tl-thanksgiving-2016-11-12-thru-11-24Our lives are so enriched by fur babies, aren’t they?  Whether we rescued an animal or purchased a pedigree, a pet or maybe more than one, adds a dimension to our lifestyle.  If you want free entertainment, watch the unique personality of an animal.  I’ve had 1 pony, 2 hamsters, 3 goldfish, 1 bird, 8 dogs and 6 cats in my lifetime (not all at once, thankfully).  No two animals are exactly alike…  but they are all precious in their own way.  Am I right?

I don’t know if our pets will be in Heaven when we get there  – but I can’t imagine eternal life without them.  It won’t matter once I get there, I’m sure.  I mean everything will be different from life here.  If it’s God’s Heaven and Jesus is there…  that’s really good enough for me.  But for my peace of mind here on earth…  I like to think that my pets will be in Heaven.

Let’s say a prayer of thanks for those crazy little fur babies that make us smile:a-prayer-poem-for-thanksgiving

The difference between friends and pets is that friends we allow into our company, pets we allow into our solitude.  – Robert Brault, rbrault.blogspot.com

thankful-still

I wish you many years of happiness with your pets – even the snakes and things like that.  I’m not a fan, but some folks are – lol.  I believe God created animals to keep us company, and at times their company is more welcome than another person’s.  They really are welcome in to our solitude where human friends are not.

I’m so glad Ichigo is okay, aren’t you?  Sweet little cat.

Here’s another baby picture I want to share with you.  This is Bo – Kelly’s little dog.

14993416_10207660484571485_5092871983387108609_nIsn’t he the sweetest little fella???  So cute!

As we continue counting blessings, let’s not forget our sweet 4-legged family members.  🙂

2 comments

  1. Kelly Booth · November 17

    Thank you for sharing Bo – what you didn’t know when you asked about using his pic is that today is his 8th birthday!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. hearthunger · November 17

    Awe… HAPPY BIRTHDAY SWEET BABY!!! I know you are the light of Kelly’s life!!! ❤

    Like

Let me know what you think!!!

