PRAYERS & WISHES FOR THANKSGIVING

tl-thanksgiving-2016-11-12-thru-11-24

It’s been said that some friends come into our lives for a reason, some for a season, and some for a lifetime.  We don’t know why they show up, and we often don’t understand why they leave.  The thing I’ve never understood is why those lifetime friends want to stick around!  My lifetime friends are gluttons for punishment I do believe!  I am blessed to have a few of those friendships.  I try not to use them or take them for granted in any way.  I do definitely pray for them.  And I know they pray for me too.  Boy do I need it!

Speaking of prayer…  you know where this is goin’, right?  Let’s bow and pray:

a-prayer-poem-for-thanksgiving

A friend is one of the nicest things you can have, and one of the best things you can be.  – Douglas Pagels

im-full-of-thanks-and-givingIt’s so great to have a ministry for Christ – but so much greater when that ministry expands and strengthens with help from a friend.  I’m so very thankful for Lucinda!  You know how you meet someone and you realize you have so much common interests and you both serve the same God???  It’s just that iron-sharpening thing in action.  I hope I uplift and encourage her as much as she uplifts and encourages me.  She’s been such a blessing in my life and I pray for her and her ministry every day.

I just want to quick remind you of the SUPER MOON tonight!  It will be the largest super moon in 70 years!  Witness the beauty and glow that appears in the night skies – with a friend!  Let’s face it, doing cool stuff with our friends is something that makes us SHINE with God’s hope and peace in our lives.

I wish that you will have at least one close friend – a friend who judges less and loves more.  One that overlooks flaws as you overlook theirs.  If you have 5 good friends in this life, you are blessed indeed, but if you have one close friend, you are truly blessed.  🙂

 

 

Let me know what you think!!!

