PRAYERS & WISHES FOR THANKSGIVING

tl-thanksgiving-2016-11-12-thru-11-24What does it really mean to be thankful for good health?  How precious is it to fight so hard to maintain good health?  If you’ve never had to work and climb out of bad health to get good health back, I’m guessing it may be a blessing you don’t fully appreciate.

A year ago I was 25 pounds heavier and had a Hemoglobin A1c of 9.3!  It wasn’t a pretty picture to be sure.  You might say I hit the proverbial “brick wall”.  It was change it or face some grim choices in the future.  I had to do something to get my health back.

Remember the old saying, “God helps those who help themselves” – ???  In my mind, this is a perfect example of that.  It’s not, by the way, found in the Bible – as so many think it is.  😉

I’m grateful for God’s help in decision-making, in giving me the determination I now have, and in loving me when my attitude toward working out was less than admirable.  I still hate going to the gym, but then I think of friends who are facing different outcomes because they didn’t get their type 2 diabetes under control.  They wish they had chosen a different path.  So do I.

Please join me in prayer:a-poem-prayer-for-thanksgiving

i-am-hisI wish for you good health.  For my friends with type one diabetes I always wish for a cure instead of management with insulin (which we are so thankful for).  Managing type one diabetes is so difficult.  I pray everyday for a cure.  We hold on to HOPE.

I wish those with unknown conditions would get answers to questions about symptoms they’re experiencing.

I wish people with conditions caused by malnutrition will receive the food they need.  Hunger is prevalent, even in the U.S.  I wish people with illness and disease that can be managed through a more healthy lifestyle will wake up to that truth.  Is it easy?  NO.  Is it worth it?  YOU BET.  🙂

Let me know what you think!!!

