A COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART

TL A COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART (26)sweet-sleepI have a praise to share with you today.  From this day forward, I plan to get a good night’s sleep!  God knows not only what we are in need of (before we even ask), but He is also aware of the desires of our hearts!  In other words…  He definitely knows what we need, but how cool is it that He also knows what we want?

We make our plans and God laughs, so they say.  I had surfed the internet in an effort to educate myself about various furniture manufacturers and to learn about the quality of their products.  I knew I had a certain budget to consider, and found a few possibilities.

Yes, I prayed that God would give us wisdom and a sense of which way to go as we shopped.  I am also aware of the fact that God’s not going to drop things in front of us – we have to get some idea of what we’re going to look for.

This is what I knew yesterday.  I knew our old mattress was going to kill me.  By that, I mean that if I had to sleep on that rock much longer, my body would crumble and become useless.  A rock is soft compared to our mattress – not joking.  People make fun of me for being on facebook or writing a post for this blog at midnight or after (um…  it’s after midnight right now – lol) – but seriously, this recliner is a big soft cuddly teddy bear compared to the rock bed.

I also knew that we needed to buy a couple of new recliners – pretty soon.  We sold our 12-year-old Laz-y Boys at the garage sale – and got a whopping $15 for the pair of them.  So, we’re not exactly working with profit here.

Those are the facts that I knew yesterday.

God knows more than I do…  as usual.  I’m trusting HIM for guidance.

So…  we’re shopping here and there.  I wanted furniture made in the USA.  Call me crazy…  but I want to support American workers.  We found a chair we liked at Ashley’s here in Wichita.  They make their own stuff here in America – and I like that!  But – when we told them we’d like two of the chairs, they made us an offer we just couldn’t pass up.

They told us if we’d buy a mattress, they would throw those two chairs in (yep – both of them) for FREE.  We were skeptical at first, but when we did the math, it sounded like a good deal – and we decided to go for it.  Is God good, or WHAT?

We didn’t tell the sales person at Ashley’s that we needed a mattress and a good night’s sleep, but guess what?  GOD knew the truth!  He takes such good care of us.

God cares about our sleep quality and quantity.  He wants us to be healthy and for our immune systems to be strong.  How does that happen?  It happens when we take care of ourselves with proper nutrition, regular exercise, and enough good quality sleep.  I look forward to some sweet sleep!  🙂

 

 

Let me know what you think!!!

