A COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART

TL A COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART (30)There’s a particular number I want to see on the scale when I visit my doctor on the 14th – and when I weighed last, I was 4 pounds away!  I’ll be honest, I’ve been living on salads and doing workouts 3 days a week – with extra reps.  I want this so much!

Here’s the deal…  while I’ve been towing the line, I do still on occasion sit and daydream about what I may do when I leave the doctor’s office.  I’ve thought of going to the Dollar Tree to get a candy bar.  I’ve thought of getting a bag of marshmallows.  I’ve considered so many possibilities, but as I said…  these are thoughts.  The bad news is…  thoughts become actions.  That’s when I sabotage my own efforts and get angry with myself.  😦

I know what I need to do.  I need to add to my artillery. I need to reinforce the hem of my determination with prayer and faith.  I also wrote a new poem.  I hope if you’re fighting a sugar addiction, it will encourage you to stay on track.toadallyI’ve read so many articles that talk about sugar addiction.  It’s more difficult to break free from sugar than to break free from drugs!  It’s true, sugar is the most addictive substance.  This sweet stuff not only wrecks blood glucose, but it’s the stuff that cancer cells feed on.  Sugar’s the stuff that really ruins arteries.  When they told us it was the fat in our diets – that was incorrect.  It’s the sugar that does the damage.  For so many reasons it is best to lower or stop consumption of sugar.

As for the new ammunition…  I have compiled a list that will help me stay focused when I’m shopping.  I plan to buy just the things on this list:

  • eggs
  • peanut butter with no hydrogenated oil
  • celery
  • nuts
  • carrot sticks
  • ranch dressing
  • blue cheese dressing
  • low-sodium deli meats
  • cream cheese
  • cottage cheese
  • cheddar cheese
  • Swiss cheese
  • pork rinds
  • sunflower seeds
  • low-sodium jerky
  • turkey pepperoni slices
  • mushrooms
  • turkey bacon
  • dill pickles
  • tuna
  • lettuce
  • cucumbers
  • 70% cocoa chocolate bar
  • beef
  • chicken
  • broccoli
  • onions
  • little smokies
  • Vienna sausages
  • bell peppers
  • Relish sweetened with Splenda
  • Spinach
  • Kale
  • Cauliflower

My appointment is Friday, so I’ll have some idea whether I’m going to reach my goal or not because I weigh on Wednesdays.  I’ve sure been working on getting there.  If I make it, the nurses at the doctor’s office may see me do a victory dance!  If I don’t make it, I’ll know that I came so close to goal and determine that I’ll do better next time.13419107_1228329117211567_3612524694099834881_n-2

KETO ZONE www.fb.com/KetoZone

I’m determined to get this weight off!  It’s really as easy as having low-carb food to eat when I get hungry.  Being prepared by having a well-stocked pantry and fridge is so important if I want to succeed.  God’s gonna help me do this!  🙂

 

 

Let me know what you think!!!

