APPLE MONTH

tl-10-4-apple-monthSo what do you think of when you see apples???  You’ll never believe what I think of – go ahead, guess.  Nope…  guess again.  Oh, you’ll never guess right.  Well, don’t laugh, but here it is:

I told you you’d never guess!  I think the dead-pan comedy of Bob Newhart is the best!

Speaking of the best…  how do ya like dem apples???

golden-delicious-applesI don’t eat apples often, since I’ve cut carbohydrates from my diet, but when I do get a chance to eat one, it has to be a golden delicious!  Last Summer’s crop looked so nice and juicy.  🙂

I’d probably use a red delicious if I were to make caramel apples for Halloween.  It might be weird to bite into one and discover a green apple.i-have-an-apple-basket

my-first-appleprayers-and-apple-piefresh-apples-from-the-orchardww-chunky-applesaucepicking-apples

apple-cider

Apples, Apples, Apples!!!

Like apples of gold in settings of silver is a ruling rightly given. – Proverbs 25:11

It’s not only true that an apple a day keeps the doctor away, but it’s also true that the tongue of the wise is health.  May we let our speech be filled with grace.

If you have an apple and I have an apple and we exchange these apples then you and I will still each have one apple. But if you have an idea and I have an idea and we exchange these ideas, then each of us will have two ideas.  – George Bernard Shaw

Do you have ideas about apples???

It’s been a challenge to find apple recipes that are low carb, but here’s one of my favorites:

LOW CARB GRAIN FREE APPLE DUMP CAKE

Serves 12, 11 carbs per serving

INGREDIENTS:

1 c. coconut flour

1 c. Splenda

2 tsp. cinnamon

2 tsp. baking soda

6 eggs, beaten

1/2 c. butter, melted & cooled

1 tsp. cinnamon liquid stevia

4 c. Gala or Fiji apples, peeled, cored, sliced

INSTRUCTIONS:

Preheat oven to 325 degrees.  In a large bowl, whisk the flour, Splenda, cinnamon and baking soda together.  Whisk in eggs, butter and Stevia until combined.  Stir in apple slices until covered.  Spread mix into a greased 9 x 13″ baking dish.  Bake for 45-50 minutes.  Enjoy with Reddi-Whip.

Happy Apple Month!  🙂

 

 

 

Let me know what you think!!!

