NATIONAL THRIFT SHOP DAY

TL 8-17 NATIONAL THRIFT SHOP DAY

GOD'S THRIFT SHOP

Before we take a look at my thrift shop “finds” for this year, I want to remind you to watch for specials at the thrift shops in your area.  I look forward to this day so I can see what items have been reduced in price even more at my neighborhood Goodwill – yay!

It’s sometimes a matter of seeing items reinvented in your mind…  find something old and inexpensive – then take it home and have some fun.  Take a look at this transformation!

http://www.craftster.org/forum/index.php?topic=433981.0#axzz357dKDcsN

I’m not artistic at all, so I’d have to depend on templates, but this is something that anyone with imagination could do.

What else can be repurposed from the thrift shop?  Let’s find out.

My big thing at the thrift shop is vintage clothing.  So let’s take a look at some cute finds:

I think she looks GREAT!  Why not look this great without paying retail prices?

For life is more than food, and the body more than clothes. – Luke 12:23

Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more than food, and the body more than clothes?  – Matthew 6:25

When I saw that gray sweater she wore, I thought of my mother’s sweater – the one I keep close to me.  It used to have the scent of her cologne, but it’s faded through the years.

I collect antique teapots and Longaberger baskets.  Do you know that once in a while I actually find these items at the thrift shop?  It’s not something that happens every day, but on occasion I do happen upon a Hall teapot or Longaberger basket.

Some people buy items at the thrift shop to sell for more money on eBay.  There are tons of videos about turning a profit that way, but for me the joy is in finding the bargain and enjoying the item in my home.

I hope you find that special something you are looking for today at the thrift shop!  🙂

 

 

 

Let me know what you think!!!

