ROMANS 8:7-8 ON 8/7

TL ROMANS 8-7-8 ON 8-7

The mind governed by the flesh is hostile to God; it does not submit to God’s law, nor can it do so. Those who are in the realm of the flesh cannot please God.  – Romans 8:7-8

Did you read this?  Okay…  now read it again slowly.  If you don’t believe there is a spiritual battleground, think again.  Each of us have a mind, and it is governed either by flesh or by the Spirit.  You may think if you’re a really GOOD PERSON that there’s no need for God’s power in your life.

You cannot govern your own mind for the long haul.  If you are not giving God control, then your mind is governed by the flesh, and you are hostile to God, His laws, His way of thinking and His wonderful plan for your life.  What may have you missed out on by not letting God guide you?  Hmm…  there’s a thought.ASK GOD TO BE YOUR POTTER

Have you ever spent time watching REELZ?  It’s about celebrities and their real lives.  Their drama extends beyond the silver screen.  I think that’s putting it kindly…  these people are so good at acting because they get plenty of practice being dramatic in real life!  I’m sure their acting jobs could seem boring compared to their real lives in some cases.

I don’t embrace drama.  I don’t want drama in my life.  I can enjoy a dramatic film once in a while, but when it comes to my real life, I want simplicity and I don’t want my mind governed by the flesh.  I want God’s guidance, His law and His wisdom.

When I was a girl growing up, they called it “walking the fence.”  It’s when people think they can keep one foot in the world and one foot in the spiritual realm.  And yes, I’ve heard the saying, “So heaven minded they’re of no earthly good.”  That happened to be a favorite saying of one of my least favorite aunts.  She has since passed, and I wonder if she’s changed her way of thinking?  I can’t say for sure, but there’s no evidence that she died in the Lord.  She accomplished a great deal here on this earth, but what good is it doing her now?

I believe I’d rather stay in God’s good graces and have the world think I’m worthless than to have the world think I’m amazing and have God think I’m worthless.  We all walk a different path and will make the decision for ourselves…  I can’t decide for you and you can’t decide for me.  That’s the beauty of having a personal relationship with Christ Jesus – it’s personal.  That doesn’t mean you just hug it and keep it to yourself and say “I’m saved and that’s all that matters.”  There is a command given to us –  God wants us to GO and TELL…  Reach out and Teach wherever we are planted.  Share with others and care about their circumstances.  Pray for others and stay tuned for updates.  I won’t walk in the flesh because God’s way is higher and better – free of stress or drama.

This is the verse I wanted to share with you today.  I pray that you will consider a personal relationship with Jesus Christ.

I’m not being nosey…  I’m being exactly what I’m supposed to be.  🙂

 

 

 

Let me know what you think!!!

