A COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART

TL A COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART (14)The high protein low carbohydrate diet is going well, and I’m seeing results!  I’ve lost 13 pounds so far and I’m not finished yet.  Most importantly, my blood glucose has been very happy – ranging from 110-120 on average.

I knew I’d experience some cravings – I just didn’t know it would happen so quickly.  This week I have wanted PIZZA so much!  I started bargaining – saying if I had a small or personal size pizza, I could just eat everything off the crust and leave the crust.  I’m not sure I really would have done that (I want to think I would have).  As fate and God’s perfect timing would have it, my friend Deanna happened to post a recipe for a low carb pizza.  I was quick to snag it – and I think if I’m having pizza cravings, chances are others are having them too.  So I’m going to share this recipe with you today – you’re welcome!13592757_10207789953284942_1587270977619589536_n (2)Photo courtesy of Deanna Stalnaker

Low Carbohydrate Pizza

INGREDIENTS:

Crust:

4 oz. cream cheese, softened

4 eggs

1/3 c. heavy cream

1/4 c. grated parmesan cheese

1 tsp. chives

1/2 tsp. Italian seasoning

1/2 tsp. wet garlic, minced

2 C. mozzarella cheese

Toppings:

1/2 c. low-carb pizza sauce

1 C. mozzarella cheese

Pizza toppings of choice

INSTRUCTIONS:

Preheat oven to 375 degrees.  Beat together cream cheese and eggs until smooth.  Add cream, parmesan, chives, Italian seasoning and garlic.  Spray 9×13 pan with PAM.  Put 2 C. of mozzarella cheese in bottom of pan.  Pour egg mixture over cheese.  Bake for 30 minutes.  Remove from oven and spread sauce over baked mixture.  Add toppings.  Cover with remaining mozzarella cheese.  Bake until bubbly and brown.  Let stand for 5 minutes before serving.

A low carb diet is not difficult, but it does require some creativity at times.  Thankfully, there is positive support all over the internet, and I’m especially thankful for my friends who are there to help me every day with ideas, recipes and inspiration.  🙂

 

One comment

  1. ginasjoys · July 18

    This looks great, thanks for the recipe!

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think!!!

