FATHER’S DAY

TL FATHER'S DAY-screenshotTHANK YOUI’m so thankful for the lessons my earthly father taught me.  I had him until I was 28 years old, which is a blessing because so many people lose their father at a much younger age.  I was married and settled by the time I lost him, but there is still a large empty place in my heart, I must admit.  ❤

FATHER by McKane Davis

BROAD SHOULDERS – bear the weight of our world.

DEEP EYES – the window to a thousand stories.

GIVING HANDS – give charity unnoticed.

STRONG ARMS – protection from our darkest fears.

KIND HEART – of forgiveness, happiness, and love.

How did my father get so smart?  He sought wisdom from the source, God.  I know in life, my daddy knelt in prayer to seek God’s will on everything.  I guess that’s the most important lesson he taught me.  I learned to pray, to seek God’s will and His way throughout my life.  Thank you, daddy, for teaching me to pray!

THANKFUL FOR A DAD THAT PRAYS

A father’s love is strong and sure, a quiet kind of care, a haven for his family, a promise to be there.  – Unknown

What a blessing it was to be adopted into the Turner household!  So many adopted people get all hung up over the fact that they are adopted, but I just remember that God had a plan, and me being with them was a significant part of His overall plan for my life.  I wouldn’t change a thing even if I could. 

WHAT DID YOU GIVE ONE LITTLE GIRL?  A popular game or expensive toy?  A Campfire Girl uniform, a Barbie doll?  Oh these things are fine and so much fun, but is that all?  Surely there was more to raising your adopted daughter than that.

Did you give her a real live pet, perhaps a cat!? If she had to choose what she wanted more than these, she would spend the day, the entire day with her daddy, together down on their knees:  praising the Savior, praising the King, for all of their blessings, for every little thing!

There were teachable moments, there were life lessons learned; these were the rewards of living, yes, they had to be earned.  Many crowns you received in heaven when your life was through – they were given because you gave her your time – a part of you.

– Linda Palmer

Happy Father’s Day in heaven, daddy!  I love you!  🙂

Let me know what you think!!!

