A COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART

TL A COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART (20)

When I think of March 1st, a first grade band march plays in my mind by the same name.  :-/  The color green is predominant in March, and in Kansas it means we are in for some high winds!  😦  It’s not going to be too warm this month, but I’m ready to go outside more than I did in February – aren’t you?HANGING SHEETS ON THE LINE

My friend John just sent me another video – yay!!!  He’s taking a nature walk along the Little Walnut River.  There’s also a corny joke thrown in there…  well – you’ll see – LOL!!!  Oh – and I like that GREEN shirt!  🙂

http://l.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fyoutu.be%2FBOCpe29Re3o&h=NAQGhuZ7w

I can’t think of a better way to spend the first day of March.  We’ve all suffered a little cabin fever over the past few months – especially my friends in the eastern United States.

We’ve enjoyed a very mild winter – so far.  I say that because I remember past years when we have mild winters and think we are home free…  then get a few inches of snow in early April.  I don’t think that will happen this year as Easter is so early.  We usually don’t have snow after Easter.

John’s video has inspired me to get out and walk – how about you?  It improves every aspect of life to move around and change our surroundings once in a while.  There are even mental benefits to exercise – and that means so much.

It is the first mild day of March:
Each minute sweeter than before…
There is a blessing in the air,
Which seems a sense of joy to yield
To the bare trees, and mountains bare,
And grass in the green field…
We from to-day, my Friend, will date
The opening of the year.
Love, now an universal birth,
From heart to heart is stealing,
From earth to man, from man to earth:
—It is the hour of feeling.
– William Wordsworth (1770–1850), “To My Sister”

Have a wonderful (but windy) March!  🙂

 

Let me know what you think!!!

