A COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART

TL A COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART (13)LET GOD DO THE POURINGIt’s unusual for me to ask for a cup of coffee to go from a restaurant.  The other day I just could not get enough coffee!  I love Village Inn because they make fantastic coffee and you don’t just pay for a cup of coffee – they give you a whole pot for yourself!  I drank several cups and it was just so good – I emptied the pot!  Then I wanted more…

I anticipated a similarly smooth taste from the to go cup – but was surprised and disappointed when I took a sip – my to go coffee was bitter – as though it was the bottom of the pot or had set on the burner too long.  Ugh!  Has that ever happened to you?  

When I received this poem from Lucinda, my first thought was, “Oh, how I wish God had poured the coffee into my to go cup!”  I’m so sure the coffee He pours for us is a perfect brew every time – and is surely never bitter!

While other bloggers are asking the tired old question, “Have you given up on your New Year’s Resolution???”  I’m going to ask, “Have you continued to thank God for all of your many blessings this year?”  We tend to pick up the thankfulness around Thanksgiving and drop it somewhere between Christmas and the New Year.  It’s sad, because God doesn’t stop blessing us after the new year begins, does He?

Taste and see that the Lord is good; blessed is the one who takes refuge in him.  – Psalm 34:8

I’m not fussing at you, this is just a reminder to continue thanking God for His good gifts.  The boundless supply of grace, mercy and love He brings into our lives – His own brand of peace that is not understood by those who do not know Him.  Let’s not take these daily gifts for granted – ever.

God loves you so much.  He shows us his matchless love every day in many ways.  How does He love us?  Let us count the ways!  Let Him pour your coffee or tea today – I know it will be the best tasting beverage you’ll drink all day!  🙂

 

Let me know what you think!!!

