FREELANCE WRITERS APPRECIATION WEEK

TL 2-7 FREELANCE WRITERS APPRECIATION WEEK

In addition to writing this blog, I write an occasional article for Ezine Articles to gain more exposure, because let’s face it – if I write and nobody reads it, is inspired by it and ultimately takes action because of it – then the time I spend writing has been wasted.  I mean, it’s time I could have spent doing laundry – LOL!  NOT!

Please LIKE them on facebook!  https://www.facebook.com/EZINEARTICLES/

Their blog has been so helpful to me.  http://blog.ezinearticles.com/

The folks at Ezine Articles made it simple to express my thoughts about many subjects through the years, all winding right back here and increasing the number of followers on this blog.  It’s my hope that the articles I’ve written have been helpful and thought-provoking to the readers.

Everybody walks past a thousand story ideas every day. Good writer sees five or six of them. Most people don’t see any.   – Orson Scott

They allow you to include all of the links where you share your writing, so I not only share the main article, but at the same time they can see my pages on facebook, twitter, pinterest, linkedin and google +, as well as the link to my website.

Have you connected with me yet?  Here’s where you can find me:

facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/linda.palmer.399041

twitter:  https://twitter.com/makemelaughnow1

Pinterest:  https://www.pinterest.com/dyslexiclinda/christianity-in-america/

linkedin:  https://www.linkedin.com/

google +:  https://plus.google.com/u/0/115872569071554741671/posts

website:  http://americablessgodtoday.webs.com/

If you’re interested in reading my articles on Ezine Articles, my pen name is (take a deep breath)…  Linda Lou Turner Palmer.  I’m not sure how my middle name got in there, but it did.  I think if you google Ezine Articles with my pen name, the articles should come up.  Frankly, I’ve not tried to look them up – I don’t tend to go backwards and review – I am a move ahead kind of writer – on to the next challenge.  🙂

I hope all of my writer friends will take advantage of this free tool.  It’s one of many ways to sharpen iron for others by offering insight and hopefully some helpful advice, as you let them know about your product, or in my case – my blog. 

blackboard-620314_1920The folks in charge of the Ezine Articles facebook page are so friendly and willing to message back and forth with you if you have any questions.  They also offer some awesome incentives once you begin writing, such as badges for every accomplishment.  I’m very proud to say that I am a Diamond Expert Author, which means that I can now submit an unlimited number of articles.  Now, that’s not to say that they will automatically be accepted – they still have to go through the process and if I’m not careful, they can deny the submission.

I have written 27 articles on subjects ranging from Around the House to Health and Fitness.  We’ve all heard the age-old saying – write about what you know.  Well, brothers and sisters – I know about being around the house and I sure do know about more than a few health challenges.EZINE ARTICLES

My single wish is that my parents could read my work.  I remember a nightly battle as I sat at the kitchen table – most nights I went to bed crying myself to sleep and feeling so stupid because I just could not grasp the concept – what concept?  ANY concept…  you name it.  The dyslexia got in the way with spelling, sentence structure, mathematics, science – even music!  Everything got jumbled up.  It still does to this day.  Now I notice that I skip lines when I’m reading, so it’s best if I can follow along with a cursor on the computer or my finger when reading a book.  And yes, I still have to read things twice – sometimes three times before it sinks in.

God knows the desires of our hearts – He GETS us when nobody else does.  People can’t understand why I chose to write when it’s such a struggle.  God knows my motives and reasons.  He understands and helps me to write every day.  I praise Him for guidance and direction.

God makes a way where we don’t see one – He gives us what we need when we need it – never ahead of time – but always right on time.  If I didn’t need His help, would I appreciate Him as much?  Probably not.  There’s a reason for everything – even dyslexia.  I really believe that to be true.

I’ll be sure to let you know when I finish my novel about rocket science – LOL.  Yeah – don’t hold your breath!   Wink!  😉

 

 

Let me know what you think!!!

