REVELATION 1:17 ON 1/17

TL REVELATION 1-17 ON 1-17

When I saw him, I fell at his feet as though dead. Then he placed his right hand on me and said: “Do not be afraid. I am the First and the Last.”  – Revelation 1:17

Sinful man cannot stand alive before God.  When mortals are facing God, the must bow in submission, with a deep consciousness of unworthiness.  Remember when Moses stood before the burning bush – shoes removed in reverence?  He couldn’t look on God’s face because His countenance was so bright.  When we stand before our God one day (and we all will), I believe we will be so overwhelmed with the majesty of His presence!  Human nature is unable to sustain such glory – we will bow before Him.

I cry when I read this because it says, “Then He placed His right hand on me…”  He touched him before telling him not to be afraid.  I think sometimes we think of our LORD as one who stands at arm’s reach from us – or maybe it’s just me.  Scriptures like this and the ones that talk about how He will wipe away all tears from our eyes – those passages remind me that He will be a truly loving LORD.

Some people go for days at a time and are never touched.  It’s good to know that it’s not going to be that way in heaven.  God loves us so much!  ❤

That at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, of (things) in heaven, and (things) in earth, and (things) under the earth;  – Philippians 2:10

For it is written, As I live, saith the Lord, every knee shall bow to Me, and every tongue shall confess to God.  – Romans 14:11

I have sworn by myself, the word is gone out of my mouth in righteousness, and shall not return, that unto Me every knee shall bow, every tongue shall swear.  – Isaiah 45:23

I'LL MEET YOU AT THE BANQUET

The takeaway for sinners is you should fear judgment day until you sincerely ask Christ Jesus to forgive your sins and come into your heart and life.  He’s waiting for your prayer right now.  He died on Calvary’s cross for your sins and wants to live in your heart.  Is your name in the Lamb’s Book of Life?  I hope so.

HEAVEN IS JOY WITH JESUSThe takeaway for saints is we should humble ourselves before God and ask Him to prepare our hearts for heaven.  Reverently rejoice because one day we will be making heaven our home for eternity because of the sacrifice Christ made for us on Calvary.

THE BANQUET FEAST

https://youtu.be/ZMbT2uOiE4c

Our time is short – we need to be sharing our faith.  This isn’t something we can just hug to ourselves.  Faith is meant to be shared.  Our faith is our hope for the future – we have this hope because our Lord Jesus Christ holds the keys!  🙂

 

 

Let me know what you think!!!

