A COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART

TL A COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART 2

https://youtu.be/gXGfngjmwLA

There are horrible portions of history that make us cringe.  Try as we may, we can’t just go back and re-write it.  The holocaust is probably the worst time of all.  We ask God why these things had to happen.  This all took place nearly 20 years before I was born, but I know it happened.  My father was in the Navy during WWII and of course, we studied about it in history class.  I wonder if it’s even taught in classrooms today.  Is this just one more part of our history that we try to sweep under the proverbial rug?

I don’t believe we will know the answers to any of our questions that begin with the word WHY until we reach heaven – and frankly, by then it won’t matter why – am I right???

GOD WILL NOT BE SHAKEN

As I watched the GOP debate last night, a few thoughts came to mind.  I know that God’s timing is perfect and I know that this is HIS plan playing out.  I also know that He will see His children through everything that the future holds.  Now, that doesn’t mean that I won’t have opinions and it doesn’t mean that I won’t vote – I most certainly do and I surely will.

America is not immune from repeating history.  We must be well-educated about the past to avoid future pitfalls.  You know, many times my parents would talk to me about something and relay their own experiences – and follow the story with the statement, “I just don’t want you to make the same mistake.”  It was their attempt to keep me safe and save me from hurt and disappointment and failure.

We must pray about who our next leader will be.  Let’s pray that God’s will be done and vote accordingly.

AMERICA'S IN HIS HAND

If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land.  – 2 Chronicles 7:14

I want to encourage all of us to humbly pray and seek God’s face and turn from our wicked ways.  Then America will receive the blessings of forgiveness and healing of our land.  🙂

Let me know what you think!!!

