PSALM 1:6 ON 1/6

PSALM 1-6 ON 1-6                                

For the LORD watches over the way of the righteous, but the way of the wicked will perish.  – Psalm 1:6          

As I spend time in prayer for America, my mind goes back to this portion of Scripture.  When it comes to situations and circumstances beyond my control, I have to leave things in the very capable hands of God.  Sometimes it seems as though the wicked are winning in life, doesn’t it?  God says their way will perish, so I have to believe that my faith and trust in Him is not in vain.  I will gain heaven one day for eternity, and in my mind that’s a win.  The rest of the stuff on this earth will all pass away.  Eternity with Christ is the goal.

In 2016 I’m going to strive even more to be righteous and the person that God wants me to be.  I want all of God’s blessings.  I don’t want to be the chaff that blows from the grain when the wind blows.  I pray for the leading of the Holy Spirit in my daily life this year.

HEAVEN'S WAITING

The wicked have a choice to change, and I pray they will before it’s too late.  The blessings from God are only for the ones covered by the blood of Christ.  He died for everyone on Calvary.  My Salvation cost Him His life.

 The righteous.  They that endeavour righteous living in themselves and have Christ’s righteousness imputed to them.  – Thomas Wilcocks, 1586.

The world sees righteous living as a sort of lifestyle that implies that the righteous think they are “better than” others.  I’m not sure where that perception comes from, but I suspect it’s an impression that makes the enemy of our soul laugh with glee.  I assure you it’s a misconception.  As I said, Christ paid the ultimate price to save everyone.  It makes all who trust Him better by virtue of faith, but not better in the sense that we think we are superior in any way.  You can receive Him as your Savior today.  Just ask Him to come into your heart and life.  He loves you and has a great big heaven waiting for you!  🙂

      

              

Let me know what you think!!!

