A COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART

TL A COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART (2)PUNCTUALITYIf you are to meet others and end up being the last to show up, does it make you feel bad for being late?  It seems like I am always the last one to arrive.  I don’t do it intentionally, but that’s neither here nor there.  It is a problem that I need to work on, and with God’s help I can do better.

I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.  – Maya Angelou

I never want anyone to feel like they are not important to me.  If I leave people waiting, it’s possible that they may feel like their company is not as important to me as something else.  That is certainly not the case.  I just have a problem with time management.  Here are some things I’m going to do to make my routine as smooth as silk as I’m getting ready to leave the house:

  • I will lay all my clothing out the night before.  That way I can change purses if I need to and make decisions about what jewelry to wear.
  • It takes time to find the right lipstick to wear with the clothes you are wearing.  I’m going to start picking out make-up the night before.
  • Getting between 6-8 hours of sleep the night before makes all the difference.  If I’m suffering with symptoms of RA, I keep a PM medication on hand.
  • If I have to meet people early in the day, I’ll start taking a shower the night before.  That will shave a little time off my routine.
  • I will start leaving phone numbers by the phone.  If I realize that I won’t be there on time, having the number to call handy right away means I won’t have to spend several minutes trying to look the phone number up.

There are those who say punctuality is a great mistake, because a deal of time has to be spent in waiting for other people.  – Wit and Wisdom of Lord Tredegar Godfrey Charles Morgan

Respecting others and their time are a priority for me in 2016.  With God’s help and guidance, I can be a better friend, associate and patron.  🙂

Let me know what you think!!!

