A COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART

TL A COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART (2)

GOD'S FIREFLY

Truly, it is in darkness that one finds the light, so when we are in sorrow, then this light is nearest to all of us.  – Meister Eckhart

We’ve all felt the sting of failure in our lives.  I’m the queen of failure at times – I flunked Shorthand I in college – 3 times!  Who flunks shorthand???  So much for that Associate Degree in Secretarial Science.  On the up side, shorthand was soon obsolete, so what difference did it make in my life?  Um…  not much!  I went out into the world and became a secretary without a piece of paper.  Even without a degree, I was secretary for a bank president – then took a few night classes at our local university and became an oil secretary in the early 1980’s.  I leaned on God – and I did okay.

Even when you think you have failed – God declares that you are His precious child – and you are a success!  It’s up to us to declare that we will be God’s Firefly – we will fly and we will shine!!!

I believe that we as Christians can share our hearts with God and He will make a way for us to get where we want to go.  He knows the desire of our hearts, after all.  It’s not always so easy to talk to family and friends about our hopes and dreams.  Sometimes they lack the enthusiasm we wish they would have for us.

Never cut corners.  Customers notice everything.  Take the time to do things right and to create the very best products that you can.  – Deborah Bauer

When I began giving piano lessons to pay for school books, I learned that I had to give my very best in every way – my attitude, my enthusiasm, my knowledge – it all had to shine forth for the benefit of my students, who were not always very sure of themselves.  When we serve others or create products for others to buy – it has to be the best.  Be genuine or be second best.

Ignore the naysayers.  I was told I was silly and that this wouldn’t be worthwhile.  Take the leap.  I’ve never been happier.  – Jada Aloisio

Once you have prayed and asked God for direction and help, make sure you stay on top of your trade.  Are there more classes you need to take?  Do you know the most advanced methods, or are you leaning on those you are familiar with (which may not be as good)?  If you are providing the very best to students or customers, don’t sell yourself short.

Charge what you’re worth.  People know quality and will pay for it.  – Kim Wollenburg

https://youtu.be/eocLY53i3Us

So, whether you are making soap, designing jewelry, decorating cookies or teaching piano, seek help from your heavenly Father first.  Trust Him to make the path clear for your success and ultimately, His glory.  🙂

 

 

One comment

  1. Valerie McKinney · June 28, 2015

    Once again a great job. I enjoy the sense of humor portrayed through personal experiences.It always leaves me giggling. So expertly woven together with the poetic messages and great pictoral layouts.Always winding out with words of wisdom and ecouragement! So well rounded in everything posted on Hearthunger, everyone will always gleen a positive lesson for life application!

    Liked by 1 person

Let me know what you think!!!

