I WILL MISS YOU…

TL A TRIBUTE

A life is like a garden. Perfect moments can be had, but not preserved, except in memory. LLAP.  – Tweeted by Leonard Nimoy

His last tweet really spoke volumes about what life is and how it is to be treated and cherished.  To me he will always be Spock, the pointy-eared, smarter than anyone else alien from “Star Trek”.  I’m not a geek as some, but I did grow up watching my share of the show.

Mr. Spock & Captain Kirk January 12, 1968

Mr. Spock & Captain Kirk
January 12, 1968

Spock is definitely one of my best friends.  When I put on those ears, it’s not like just another day.  When I become Spock, that day becomes something special.  – Leonard Nimoy

It was strange to see the familiar Spock break out into a more comedic role, but of course, he did that well too.  With that stature and voice, there was nothing he could not do well.  He truly did live long and prosper!  It became a sort of mantra for his life.  It was at the end of his tweets – LLAP.  One could tell that he had a zest for living and enjoyed the trip.  From his famous quotes, we can tell that he had a deep compassion for others.

 The miracle is this – the more we share, the more we have.  – Leonard Nimoy

He was not just a good actor, he was completely believable, which, considering that he played an alien in a sci-fi program for so many years, is high praise indeed.  I was drawn in by his even-toned voice.  It was calm and convincing, yet commanding.  He had a very distinctive voice and manner – not the pushy actor type you sometimes see.  He seemed to lack ego about being a public figure.  Fame was not what it was about for him.  He seemed to genuinely enjoy his craft, and he did it quite well.

I believe in goodness, mercy and charity.  I believe in casting bread upon the waters.  – Leonard Nimoy

It seemed he always gave the very best to his audience and managed to have some fun in the process.  He made it look so easy, when I’m sure it was a great deal of work.  I know how difficult it is to memorize a couple of sheets of music for a recital.  I can’t imagine what it would be like to have to memorize lines as an actor.  He just seemed to love what he did.  We should all love what we do in life, shouldn’t we?

Whatever I have given, I have gained.  – Leonard Nimoy

May we all adopt such a philosophy toward life.  Rest in peace.  I will miss you. 

graffiti-1015952_1920

Let me know what you think!!!

