NEW YEAR’S DAY

TL 1-1 NEW YEAR'S DAY

The past should be a springboard, not a hammock.  – Ivern Ball

PEAS WITH BLACK EYES

My daddy was the most superstitious person ever, so of course I will eat some black-eyed peas for luck in the new year!

02_H

No no no…  not THESE black-eyed peas – the kind you eat!!!  LOL!!!

I don’t make New Year’s Resolutions – but I do set goals.  You may think it’s the same thing, but it’s not.  When I resolve to change, it just will not happen.  There’s something about calling it a goal.  It feels like I’m being more kind to myself – not so restrictive and demanding.

My goal this year is to finally get organized.  If you know me personally you are laughing – quit it.  I’m seriously going to get it together this year.  I’ve already put a pegboard and some hooks in my clothes closet to hang my jewelry on – that’s a good start!  I have put a bag in my closet for any articles of clothing that don’t fit – no more saying I’m going to keep them because one of these days I’ll lose all kinds of weight – I’m only going to keep the clothes that fit – anything else is just taking up space for no good reason.

I need professional help – calling the Christian Professional Organizer!

http://youtu.be/D82RNmAHJ_I

I’ve kept my scarves folded neatly in a drawer, but I will get a small ladder to hang them on in my closet.  If they’re hanging up they won’t get caught in the drawer or develop permanent folds in awkward places.  I’ll move my sweaters to the drawers.  They won’t get caught up if I only put a couple in each drawer.

I’m going to buy larger jars for things like Q-tips and cotton balls.  The ones I have are alright, but I don’t like having so many left in the bag to store.  It’s a small change, but it matters.

I save the little bottles of lotion from hotels.  We travel so much and I have so many!  I’ve designated some cute Longaberger baskets to hold them.  Another basket holds the little bottles of shampoo and conditioner.  That keeps the drawers in my bathroom from being such a mess.

There is some personalized stationery and a pen in my key basket on my vanity.  Well, I’m beginning to make some progress – like I said, it’s just a goal!

Hopefully this has given you some ideas on how things can be organized.  Maybe I’ll have a place for everything by the end of the year.   HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!   🙂

It’s not too late to order your copy of Lucinda Berry Hill’s new devotional book!  Everybody needs a new devotional book to begin this new year, right?

ResizeImageHandler

Click on the link below to get your copy!

http://bookstore.westbowpress.com/Products/SKU-000952694/A-Second-Cup-with-Jesus.aspx 

Let me know what you think!!!

