CELEBRATE YOUR UNIQUE TALENT DAY

TL 11-24 CELEBRATE YOUR UNIQUE TALENT DAY

Let’s celebrate!!!  – Unknown

11-24 THE GOD-GIVEN QUIRK

10712700_897396823604089_2082272932684520352_n

Who is the unique person God created you to be?

Don’t dismiss the question (it took me all day to come up with it – for one reason).  But really – think about it – God made you – but who are you???  What makes you uniquely you?

I refer to the uniqueness of each person as THE GOD-GIVEN QUIRK.  I mean, inside each of us is something – some trait; a spark that defines us and marks us uniquely – and it comes from our Maker.   – Linda Palmer

These are wonderful parents because they are helping their kids develop and build on their God-given quirks.

 All my life I have been looking for something, and everywhere I turned someone tried to tell me what it was. I accepted their answers too, though they were often in contradiction and even self-contradictory. I was naïve. I was looking for myself and asking everyone except myself questions which I, and only I, could answer. It took me a long time and much painful boomeranging of my expectations to achieve a realization everyone else appears to have been born with: that I am nobody but myself.   – Ralph Ellison, “Battle Royal”

God made you to serve Him in a unique fashion.  To try to copy someone else is to diminish your own talent.  God doesn’t want you to be a carbon copy of anyone – if that is what He wanted, He would have made robots, but He obviously did not create cookie-cutter humans.  Don’t spend your whole life trying to fit into anyone else’s mold – and refuse to fit into a mold that anyone else holds in front of you!

http://youtu.be/24eUf3ZAGDE

I’ve heard people say that God did not give them a talent.  It’s not true.  Don’t believe that lie from the pit – the enemy of your soul does not want you to believe you have a unique talent.  Sometimes he even whispers in your ear that you are worthless in this life.  If that sounds like something you’re going through, pray and ask God to show you what He wants you to do.  You’ll be surprised at the answer.  Maybe He wants you to be a prayer warrior.  No matter what kind of health you are in or what restrictions and challenges you face, you can pray!

Some of you are prayer warriors – and I’d sure appreciate it if you’d add my name to your daily prayer list.  Thank you!  ❤

There’s a rebel lying deep in my soul.  Anytime anybody tells me the trend is such and such, I go the opposite direction.  I hate the idea of trends.  I hate imitation; I have a reverence for individuality.  – Clint Eastwood

That is exactly the attitude that has made him such a great actor and film maker!  He can spot individuality and recognizes that it will get attention from the masses.

God gave each of us a quirk and it’s our job to figure out what it is and how to use it for His glory and honor.  We should all have a reverence for individuality – and respect one another for it.  🙂

 

Let me know what you think!!!

