SERENDIPITY DAY

TL 8-18 SERENDIPITY DAY

8-18 DAY OF GRACE

I can’t prove it, but I don’t feel as though we have many days left to share our faith.

Today is SERENDIPITY DAY!  While most people associate serendipity with a sort of luck, I view it as a blessing.  It’s so wonderful when God puts me in the path of one who needs to hear that Jesus loves them.  It would seem like coincidence, but it’s actually providential intervention by the Holy Spirit.  We have to be on the lookout for others who may need encouragement and truth.

With the tongue we praise our Lord and Father, and with it we curse men, who have been made in God’s likeness. Out of the same mouth come praise and cursing. My brothers, this should not be.  – James 3:9 & 10

I weep for the lost in general, but I weep more for the lost in the realm of my influence. There are a couple of people I would love to get saved for. Have you ever wished you could just do it for someone else? I have – many times! Unfortunately, all we can do is share in love. Plant the seed. Some of it falls on good rich soil, but as we know… some of it does not. Lately my seed has fallen on rocks and died. It makes me sad.

What can we do when that happens? Well, I know I can always pray for them! It’s amazing that as much as the world tries to stop Christianity, they can’t keep us from thinking a prayer to God. That, they will not steal from us.

Keep sharing Jesus and His good news with everyone in your path.  This is the day of grace. Invite Jesus into your heart and life while there is still time.

I can’t prove it, but I think our time is short. I think Jesus is coming back for His own… SOON!

Let me know what you think!!!

