A COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART

TL A COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART (18)

WE PRAY FOR PEACE

PRAY FOR ISRAEL

I doubt I’ll ever get to the Holy Land, but I enjoy the “tours” via You Tube! Israel belongs to God and He will protect His own against evil. Hamas and Jihad are evil. They want to kill and view their own death as gain if they kill others in the process. It’s totally backward to the Christian’s belief system. That’s why we have a difficult time wrapping our minds around it. It’s so messed up!

Our Lord taught us to be loving and forgiving and turn the other cheek. Hamas is all about destruction and they don’t think twice about it. We pray for God’s people. We pray for Israel every day! There have been reports in the enemy newspapers about how Israel’s God protects them. They admit it – and that makes me want to do the Holy Ghost Happy Dance! I love hearing accounts that God intervenes and protects His own! Praise God from Whom ALL blessings flow!

But think about it… it’s just like Jesus to roll the clouds away!

Amen, sister!

The LORD is my shepherd; I shall not want. He makes me lie down in green pastures. He leads me beside still waters. He restores my soul. He leads me in paths of righteousness for his name’s sake. Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me. – Psalm 23:1-4

I don’t question God’s methods – I don’t know whether He Himself is protecting Israel or whether He has sent angels to do it, but I’m thankful for His mighty hand being there. It’s my prayer that His protection will stay on Israel.

How do we as Christians pray for Israel? We just humbly bow our heads and say:

Dear Heavenly Father,
We pray for peace in Jerusalem. Our hearts are broken when we see the violence and suffering as men, women and children are injured and killed on both sides of the conflict. We don’t understand why it has to be this way, nor do we truly know if war is right or wrong, but we pray for Your sovereign righteousness, Lord. We pray for Your wisdom in the midst of this war and for Your mercy. For the governments, militants and terrorists, we ask for Your kingdom to come and rule over the land. Protect the soldiers and civilians from bloodshed. May Your truth and light shine in the darkness. God, we do not understand the way Hamas and Jihad believe because we have been taught to love and forgive. They have been taught to hate and kill – to the point where they give their own life in the process and see it as gain in the afterlife. We can’t wrap our minds around that sort of theology. Dear God, in this land where only hatred and death are known, please somehow let Your love prevail in their midst! Help me as a Christian to support those who You support, Lord, and to bless those who You bless, my God. In this mess please bring about the saving hope of Your Son, Jesus Christ to the people of Israel, dear God. Bring Your salvation to the whole earth.
It’s in the precious name of Jesus we pray,
Amen.

Let me know what you think!!!

