A COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART

TL A COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART (26)

THEY NEED YOUR STRENGTH
I live in Kansas and have never seen the great lakes. To be honest, when I hear “Lake Erie”, an old song by Gordon Lightfoot pops into my head. Remember the song, “The Wreck of the Edmond Fitzgerald”??? Yeah, there’s a line in it that talks about “…Takes in what Lake Erie can give her…” and that’s my experience with the great lakes. I hope that will change one day soon. It’s still on my bucket list.

But Lake Erie is not being very nice today. I’ve read about how Toledo, Ohio is having what they are calling a “water crisis”! Apparently, there was not enough rainfall and the algae has grown and now the water supply is not fit for consumption by man or beast.

We take water for granted, don’t we? I can’t even imagine having to go out and buy my water from the store like I do milk and coffee creamer. Since I don’t own the trucks or equipment necessary to help them in any tangible manner, I did what I knew to do – I prayed. I hope you will join me in praying for these folks. We can’t give them water to drink, but we can pray that the living water stay close by their side through this crisis.

One case of bottled water per family. I have a family of two and I know we go through at least two of those every day! The one sermon we hear preached to us by our diabetic doctors is that we need to hydrate! My prayers go with these people. I’ve never walked in their shoes and I can’t imagine being without water, especially in the summertime.

Dear God,
Please touch these families and bless them I pray. You alone know how to fix this problem and we humbly ask that You would do that for them.
In Jesus’ Name,
Amen. ❤

http://www.toledonewsnow.com/story/26178506/breaking-urgent-notice

Let me know what you think!!!

