ON THIS DAY IN HISTORY

TL ON THIS DAY IN HISTORY (10)

POTENTIAL I TEA
The price of greatness is more than you want to pay.  The world’s most legendary athletes are usually the ones most wildly out of balance.  Michael Jordan had to crush you, whether you were an opponent or a teammate…  Enjoy your heroes, but don’t envy them.  – Rich Reilly

On this day in 1912, Jim Thorpe won the pentathlon at the fifth modern Olympics in Stockholm, Sweden. At the time, Thorpe, a Native American who attended Pennsylvania’s Carlisle Indian School, was only beginning to establish his reputation as the greatest all-around athlete in the world.  Did he have potential – well, of course!  But guess what?  In God’s eyes we all have potential!

I want you not only to hear this, but to claim it. GOD LOVES YOU! He smiles on you and He wants to help you become the very best person you can be! Half of communication is listening. I’m doing my part – I’m talking (well, writing)… now, you do your part, and listen!

Because we know God loves us eternally, we know that we will be protected from harm, and we will receive special blessings from Him. He will withhold no good thing from His children. We love Him because He first loved us.

We love because he first loved us. – 1 John 4:19

In my life, the hand of God has been obvious! There are times when I get ready to speak, or rather misspeak. The Lord has been so gracious as to let me hear something or intervene in a way which would stop me from speaking. I praise Him for those private “saves” He provides! It’s happened oftentimes, and I’ve learned to speak more slowly and listen more as a result.

The many “teas” I talk about in the poem are blessings from Him. God sees so much more in me than I see in myself. Keeping this blog is a perfect example of something I would never have done without His help. I’ve been blessed beyond measure since beginning this blog! I’ve met people I would not have met otherwise and this has given me an opportunity to share my faith in God through His Son Christ.

It is the first of all problems for a man to find out what kind of work he is to do in this universe. – Thomas Carlyle

God has blessed me time and again with inspiration and purpose. I love my life because the purpose I have is not the same one every day. My purpose in life varies, at least in degree, every day. He’s given me countless opportunities to serve Him. ❤

Let me know what you think!!!

