COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART

TL A COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART (23)

YOUR STRENGTH
I invite you to join me to PRAY FOR AMERICA this week. I will fast as I can, but definitely spend a great deal of time praying. An awakening needs to take place in this country – big time!

If my people who are called by my name humble themselves, and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and heal their land. – 2 Chronicles 7:14

I’m saddened by the recent stream of scandals in our government. It’s scary that there have been no consequences for some very bad actions. Most people under the age of 24 are more interested in the World Cup than their own country’s issues. I conducted a little experiment on facebook out of curiosity. I asked my friends to voice their opinions about Benghazi and there were some definite lines drawn from the responses I received. I have many friends who have knowledge and are informed about current events, but they were all over 30 years of age. My friends who are younger than 30 were either uninformed, or did not know what I was talking about! I actually had a few ask me to explain. How can young people be so out of touch???

I was in Jr. High School during the Watergate scandal. Of course I’m a current events as well as a history buff, but I was probably better educated about that scandal than most kids my age. This STRING of scandals (can you keep up)… is fascinating to me. It’s frustrating me a lot, but fascinating at the same time. Frustratingly fascinating.  Let’s pray!

Let’s all pray for America this week! I hope in the near future, the U.S.A. will once again be the great nation it once was! I pray that God will bless her and protect her. We need God in America again!  🙂

National honor is national property of the highest value. – James Monroe, first inaugural address, 4 March 1817

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Almighty GOD; we make our earnest prayer that Thou wilt keep the United States in Thy holy protection, that thou wilt incline the hearts of the citizens to cultivate a spirit of subordination and obedience to government; and entertain a brotherly affection and love for one another and for their fellow citizens of the United States of America at large. And finally that Thou wilt most graciously be pleased to dispose us all to do justice, to love mercy and to demean ourselves with that charity, humility and pacific temper of mind which were the characteristics of The Divine Author of our blessed religion, and without whose example in these things we can never hope to be a happy nation. Grant our supplication, we beseech thee, through Jesus Christ Our Lord. Amen
– George Washington’s prayer for America

Let me know what you think!!!

