A COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART

TL COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART (21)

THE SEASONS OF THE YEAR
Today is the first day of summer. I have enjoyed seeing vacation photos as well as kids at the pool posted on facebook. I am enjoying the day indoors under the fan in my living room. After I finish the round of antibiotics I’m taking I may venture outdoors a little more. For now, this is my spot to stay cool.

My motto was to keep swinging.  Whether I was in a slump or feeling badly or having trouble off the field, the only thing to do was to keep swinging.  – Hank Aaron

A few people have told me they enjoy the hottest days of summer, but most of us dislike the extreme temperatures I think. Just as the coldest days of winter are uncomfortable, so are the hottest days of summer. Whatever you prefer, nature has seen fit to offer a variety. I guess God does not want us to get bored!

If a June night could talk, it would probably boast it invented romance.
– Bern Williams

Romance is the fault of June, as is baseball and people on diets eating ice cream. I’m just extremely glad we can get outside and do things! I still remember last March when cabin fever nearly drove me over the edge! There are only so many jigsaw puzzles you can put together, ya know!

What is one to say about June, the time of perfect young summer, the fulfillment of the promise of the earlier months, and with as yet no sign to remind one that its fresh young beauty will ever fade. – Gertrude Jekyll

The best weddings happen in June. Ball games and fireflies entertain us on a June evening. It’s the beginning of summer. We all give in to our wanderlust this time of year. We almost feel like celebrating by the time we make it to summer. After all, we survived the harsh winter months and we deserve a prize for that!

http://youtu.be/RIBNgx2hlyU

Wow – learning makes me hungry! How about some ice cream??? 😉

Let me know what you think!!!

