A COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART

COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART 35

MY PRAYER FOR YOU

How many prayers are enough prayers? We need just as many prayers as possible to help us through this crazy life.

Until you know that life is war, you cannot know what prayer is for. – John Piper

On my page, Poems and Prayers for my Savior, I encourage prayer because there is some real power in prayer! It’s our way of letting God know that we have faith and trust in His perfect will. It’s also the best way I know to be an encouragement to my Christian brothers and sisters.

Nothing tends more to cement the hearts of Christians than praying together. Never do they love one another so well as when they witness the outpouring of each other’s hearts in prayer. – Charles Finney

Life is not easy, no Christian should be drifting through it alone. I invite you to visit my page and LIKE it. Visit often and please feel free to share on there any prayer request you have. We pray for every request every day. We just thank God every day!

No matter what the need, we know God will hear our prayers. If it is unspoken that’s okay too – God knows the details – we don’t need to know what’s going on.

Any concern too small to be turned into a prayer is too small to be made into a burden. – Corrie Ten Boom

I’ve found great encouragement through this page! I have made so many Christian friends who share my faith in God and pray for the page every day! I hope you’ll come over and join us!

God shapes the world by prayer. The more praying there is in the world the better the world will be, the mightier the forces against evil. – E. M. Bounds

Dear God,
May the one reading this find encouragement, strength and wisdom for their life. May this little blog be filled with words from You that speak what we need to hear. I pray for the little facebook page
Poems and prayers for my Savior. May the poetry there speak truth always. May it convey love and peace for our lives. In our day how we desperately need those things.
In Jesus’ Name,
Amen. ❤

Let me know what you think!!!

