A COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART

TL A COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART (13)

LEGACY

I have to be careful not to mention karma. I don’t believe in it, but I do believe that to do the right thing is always the right thing to do. On the merit of good itself, not because in turn, good will come back to me.

The desire to leave a legacy is normal for most of us. I think we all want to leave good behind us, or at least no harm.

Carve your name on hearts, not tombstones. A legacy is etched into the minds of others and the stories they share about you. – Shannon L. Alder

It’s my hope and prayer that something I write will help someone. I hope this little blog will serve as encouragement long after I’m gone. Does that sound silly?

If you would not be forgotten as soon as you are dead, either write something worth reading or do something worth writing. – Benjamin Franklin

 

Some days it doesn’t seem I have anything to offer. I’m just being honest. And some days I don’t want to offer anything. That’s just a part of life. I just need to keep praying and seeking God everyday. I want the things I write to glorify Him, not me.

The past is a pebble in my shoe. – Edgar Allan Poe

The challenges in life can seem daunting, but if there’s one thing I want to emphasize it is that faith in God through Christ Jesus is key in keeping life in perspective. My life is in God’s hands, and that’s the bottom line. He keeps me safe and healthy. He helps me through each day with new mercies, love and everlasting peace. Living for Christ is my legacy. The Holy Spirit of God helps me live a good life.

Not that I have already obtained this or am already perfect, but I press on to make it my own, because Christ Jesus has made me his own. Brothers, I do not consider that I have made it my own. But one thing I do: forgetting what lies behind and straining forward to what lies ahead, I press on toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus. Let those of us who are mature think this way, and if in anything you think otherwise, God will reveal that also to you. – Philippians 3:12-15

Outlive your life! – Max Lucado

MEMORIES

MY TREASURE BOX

 

Let me know what you think!!!

