A COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART

COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART 35

WHEN I FINALLY GET TO HEAVEN

I was recently reminded that there will come a day when I will never have to say goodbye to my loved ones again. Of course I know this in my mind, but on occasion my heart needs to be reminded.

I will either meet my family at the rapture:

And now, dear brothers and sisters, we want you to know what will happen to the believers who have died so you will not grieve like people who have no hope. For since we believe that Jesus died and was raised to life again, we also believe that when Jesus returns, God will bring back with him the believers who have died.
We tell you this directly from the Lord: We who are still living when the Lord returns will not meet him ahead of those who have died. For the Lord himself will come down from heaven with a commanding shout, with the voice of the archangel, and with the trumpet call of God. First, the Christians who have died will rise from their graves. Then, together with them, we who are still alive and remain on the earth will be caught up in the clouds to meet the Lord in the air. Then we will be with the Lord forever. – 1 Thessalonians 4:13-17

Or I will meet them when I die:

He will wipe every tear from their eyes. There will be no more death’ or mourning or crying or pain, for the old order of things has passed away. – Revelation 21:4

No, I do not know what that “new order” of things will be, but I will be with the Lord and with my family, so it will be good. There will be no more misunderstandings or heartache. I’ll never have to diet again. The priorities involved in maintaining this physical body will no longer exist. It’s beyond my imagination, but I look forward to that reunion day. ❤

Let me know what you think!!!

