A COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART

TL A COMMENTARY FROM THE HEART (16)

GOD'S WORK ETHIC

If you aren’t fired with enthusiasm, then you will be fired with enthusiasm.  – Vince Lombardi

http://youtu.be/TmEwFVNlPhE

We work to honor God, not men. We want to do the best job we can because God has blessed us so abundantly.

I was only 2 years old when this woman began selling cosmetics door-to-door. Mary Kay Ash is now a household name, but back in 1963, she was doing some really hard work. She didn’t mind doing all that hard work because she not only believed in the product she was selling, but she had the right attitude toward her work. She did her work as though it was for God, not men.

She was in her mid-forties when she set out to make this dream a reality. Although I am older than that, it is my sincere hope and prayer that one day my hard work will pay off. I understand that the payment may not be monetary and that’s fine because I only want what God wants me to have, however, I do have a dream and enough enthusiasm and excitement in my heart and soul to keep writing!

A mediocre idea that generates enthusiasm will go farther than a great idea that inspires no one.  – Mary Kay Ash

That has been my prayer since I began writing. The first time I wrote a blog post a few years back, I prayed, “Lord, please let this be inspirational. Please sprinkle this with Your blessing, and Your inspiration.” Has it worked? I believe that God will do what He wants to do with it, when He sees fit. I wouldn’t have it any other way – His timing is perfect!

I hope and pray my blog posts and poems have been contagious in your life! I want the joy of the Lord to leap out and make you smile and begin singing praises to Him! This is me buckling my seat belt. OK, Lord, I’m ready – YOU do the driving… let’s GO! ❤

Let me know what you think!!!

