THANKS LIVING DAY 36

TL THANKSGIVING

PRAYER TO GOD WHO OWNS ALL THINGS

There is something very freeing about knowing that the stuff you have is temporary. I know we all “know” that, but to really come to the end conclusion that it’s only stuff and will one day turn to rust – well, that gives you a brand new attitude toward life!

God is letting us borrow the things we have. He knows we have need of certain things while we live here on earth. He’s more than willing to supply all our needs (and our wants). He blesses beyond measure.

I was driving my car last Friday and heard on the radio that there are already people living out of tents in front of stores! It seems to get more crazy every year, doesn’t it? Pretty soon the “Black Friday” sales will begin in June or something! I was alone in my car – and actually laughed out loud when the D.J. said that! I thought, “How very ironic that is! Can you imagine having Thanksgiving dinner in a tent – giving thanks to God for all your bounty and adding on a little tag to your prayer – something like ‘And Lord, please let us be the first ones in the door on Black Friday.’ It’s crazy – simply insane!!!”

http://youtu.be/7mA0ozPIrTE
Maybe I’ll watch this DVD today! I think it’s what they used to call “screwball comedy” – anyway, it makes me laugh!

Our household will have a very quiet Thanksgiving. We will be thankful and will continue to be thankful on Friday as well. No shopping and no pushing and shoving at the mall. No thank you! 🙂

Let me know what you think!!!

