WORK LIKE A DOG DAY

TL 8-5 WORK LIKE A DOG DAY

The only place where success comes before work is in a dictionary.  – Vidal Sassoon

https://youtu.be/xR6j32R87gE

Go to You Tube today and listen to the Beatles sing “Hard Days Night”.  Watch the movie too if you want to.

WORK LIKE A DOG DAY is a day to show appreciation for those who carry more than their load, and work like a dog.  Why do we say that?  I’ve watched my dog and he seems to spend a great deal of time sleeping or eating.  Really, on this day, be the shining example of promptness and productivity with a positive attitude and a smile!  Who knows, it might inspire everyone around you to be as enthusiastic.

God gives every bird its food, but He does not throw it into its nest.  – J.G. Holland

What will you do for those hard-working people in your life?  My husband recently treated me to a chair massage!  He noticed that I was spending a lot of time typing and suggested that it might be time for me to get my tired, achy muscles massaged.  I appreciated not only the massage, but the fact that he noticed how hard I work on this blog to bring my readers the best possible material and inspiration every day.

The difference between try and triumph is a little umph.  – Author Unknown

Maybe the breadwinner needs a well deserved rest this weekend.  Breakfast in bed at about 10 am on Saturday might hit the spot.  Fix all the favorite breakfast foods and serve them with a single red rose – voilà!!!  Instant appreciation!!!

Hmm…  some people really DO take their dogs to work – and they work!

http://youtu.be/DSbgIPBMA5A

How cool to have dogs on a college campus!  I think that is great.  There are people and dogs in our world that do more than the others.  We celebrate today the dogs who work for the police, for blind people, for people with diseases like diabetes and the wonderful people who train them.

http://youtu.be/csCNmPDLADc

Some dogs really DO work like dogs – then there’s my baby…  he just loves me unconditionally 24 hours a day, 7 days a week!  That’s hard work…  I think my baby needs a bone.  ❤

CASEY (10)

My sweet angel

 

 

 

 

 

Let me know what you think!!!

