WATERMELON DAY

TL 8-3 WATERMELON DAY

Ah!  The joys of summer…  swimming, biking, walking, painting the house, playing in the dirt anytime I want to.  And there are certain foods that just go with summer like strawberries, cantaloupe, honeydew melon and of course, watermelon!

Today is WATERMELON DAY!!!  I have to be very careful about portion control with watermelon since it is very high in natural sugar!  I keep asking God if He would please make a watermelon just for me with Splenda in it – I haven’t heard back yet – I’ll keep you posted.

In my family it’s the little things that bring happiness.  We like watermelon, but the fun part is the seed spitting contests.  You have to be careful not to inhale with that seed in your mouth.  Don’t ask me how I know that.  :-/

Is it just me, or did some of that instructional video seem like TMI???  Uh…  whatever.

Finding happiness is a lost art. People today feel as though other people owe them happiness and that’s not necessarily the right attitude to have. Happiness must be pursued – not expected. It will not just drop in your lap and certainly no one will just hand it to you. Your happiness will not be a gift from anyone but you. It is inside you – but you have to want it and make it happen. Happiness is not magic and will not just “poof” appear to you. It is not an accident waiting to happen, but a choice that you will either make, or you won’t.

I am determined to be happy in my life and make the most of every moment I’m given. Life is short and I’d rather spend my time laughing and smiling than crying and frowning. It is a choice – a purposeful decision I make every single day – and no one will stand in the way.

Now – if you’ll excuse me, it’s time for dessert.  I think we will have some small slices of watermelon!  🙂

 

Let me know what you think!!!