FIND YOUR HAPPY DAY

TL 7-1 FIND YOUR HAPPY

https://youtu.be/R3n4Wivqjxs

http://youtu.be/dXCVHK01ya8

Today is FIND YOUR HAPPY DAY!!!  I have to laugh because I’m reviewing the way my day began…

If you are a pet owner you will understand this. The first thing I hear every morning is the sound of my dog tapping a piece of furniture in the bedroom. Just leisurely tapping… tap… tap… as if to say, “Excuse me, but it is morning and I am hungry. No hurry, but until you get out of that bed I will continue to annoy you with this noise.”

So the day begins. Casey tapped so it must be time to get up, right??? If he owns this house and we are his staff, then why doesn’t HE pay the taxes on this place instead of us??? Oh well, moving on…

I give my Casey his bone and he trots off into the living room to chew it. I’m still barely awake but making coffee. Then I see smile maker number two… my cereal box! I don’t know who came up with the idea of putting SMILE on the back of the box – but I LIKE IT! My favorite color is yellow and the box tells me to smile – yes, this IS the cereal for me.

No pessimist ever discovered the secret of the stars, or sailed to an uncharted land, or opened a new doorway for the human spirit.  – Helen Keller

Remember the little song “If You’re Happy and you Know it” – ??? Try to hang on to those childhood happy things as long as you can. I know you’re not a child anymore and you have very grown-up responsibilities, but I challenge you to stop and think about your thoughts today. If they start sounding pessimistic or sour, maybe you should find something to make you smile. Let’s see…

That could be a pet, or a bright yellow cereal box that tells you to smile every day, or a little song you learned way back in Sunday School when you were very small. Discover the joy in life and embrace every little piece of happiness and when a cereal box tells you to smile, JUST DO IT! Find your HAPPY! 🙂

Let me know what you think!!!

